Skip to content
Español
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Derrick Latson

Derrick Latson

May 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Derrick Latson
"Amazing staff, the ladies are always very helpful, accommodating and understanding. My experience is top notch, just like the service and products they provide."
Profile photo of Bill Cooper

Bill Cooper

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bill Cooper
"They have always got me better prices than anyone else. Nicest and most professional agents I've had in my life."
Profile photo of Kathryn Schutt

Kathryn Schutt

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Schutt
"My family and I have been with State Farm for as long as I can remember. Customer service is always top notch! Becca is just wonderful to work with. She’s friendly, understanding, and knowledgeable. Clive feels more like our friend than our insurance agent. He is caring and always looking out for the best way to help us. We will always be State Farm customers. Thank you all!"
Profile photo of Jennie W

Jennie W

January 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jennie W
"I could not be happier with Becca and Clive! Becca gave me a quote that saved me a great amount of money and I am incredibly happy! Aside from that, she provided me with really detailed information and asked several questions to make sure that I was getting the insurance that best fit my needs. Becca and Clive provide fantastic service & are very trustworthy. They also went over other options available to me that I was not aware of. I really enjoyed going to Clive’s office as I felt at home there vs my previous provider where I definitely felt like a #. I would highly suggest giving Becca a call!"
Profile photo of Daniel Murphy

Daniel Murphy

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Murphy
"Can’t say enough! Clive and his team have treated me like family since day one. No matter who I speak with on any given day, my questions and concerns have always been answered with the utmost sincerity. 5 stars all around!!"
Profile photo of Drew Fairweather

Drew Fairweather

January 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Drew Fairweather
"Great staff. Excellent service. My challenges are always resolved quickly by Clive and his team!"
Profile photo of Roy D'Andrea

Roy D'Andrea

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Roy D'Andrea
"Great staff. Very helpful. Been with them for a long time."
Profile photo of DENNIS MCDERMOTT

DENNIS MCDERMOTT

October 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DENNIS MCDERMOTT
"I'm in my 7th year with Clive and his team. When I bought my house in 2017, they went out of their way to ensure that my documentation on the roof, construction, etc. was properly rated. The staff is knowledgeable, responsive and helpful, in fact, I've never had a bad experience with them. Clive even talked me into using the State Farm "Drive Safe & Save" device, and it seems to have 'gently' made me into a more careful driver, plus I'm saving a substantial amount on both cars. In a world where everybody is angry at the insurance industry, I say give Clive a call!"
Profile photo of Mike Lewis

Mike Lewis

September 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Lewis
"Gavin team is a class act! I recently moved to Clearwater and Clive and his team have helped me to transition my home and auto insurance policies to his office and in the process, I have even saved some money👍👍 His goal of educating his clients is invaluable. In a world of automation, it's a refreshing change to always hear a friendly voice on the other end whenever I call their office. I highly recommend !!"
Profile photo of Constance Johnson

Constance Johnson

September 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Constance Johnson
"Clive Gavin is an angel and his team is awesome. He helped me in so many ways. I was new in Florida and he gave me advice and hooked me up with people I needed. When my husband passed, he was incredibly helpful. He goes above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Rebecca

Rebecca

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca
"Clive Gavin and his team are awesome!! They always help me get the best price for my needs!! Highly recommend"
Profile photo of Ryan Johnson

Ryan Johnson

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Johnson
"Best customer service. Highly recommend Clive and his entire staff. Thanks so much"
Profile photo of Aaron Becker

Aaron Becker

May 19, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Aaron Becker
"No accidents or tickets since my last renewal and received a non renewal notice recently. Called to inquire and express my disappointment as Clive had previously told me he wouldnt expect any major increase or changes after my accident and he became rude. Plenty of other agents out there!!!"
Profile photo of Jeannie Nicholson

Jeannie Nicholson

May 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeannie Nicholson
"We trust Clive with all of our insurance needs. When a better product hits the market he contacts us to let us know. Great follow up and communication. Outstanding service!"
Profile photo of Anthony L Burns

Anthony L Burns

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony L Burns
"Clive Gavin and Staff very professional and reasonable."
Profile photo of Thomas Poetzl Jr

Thomas Poetzl Jr

April 26, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Thomas Poetzl Jr
"Rude and unprofessional is an understatement. Clive didn’t like that I was trying to address rude and unprofessional behavior that I experienced from his office, and combated it by using the same type of behavior. He proceeded to hang up on me because I said he was being rude. I have had great interactions with State Farm in general, but this office from the time I moved to FL from WI in 2017 has been the opposite of pleasant. They get mad at you for simply asking questions as to why your bill increased, when all it says is rate increase changes on the paper that is sent. It is very sad that State Farm is being represented by this agency, as state farm truly has been great as a company when needed. Its too bad you can’t just use their corporate office as an agent, it would be much better. If you can, find a different office if you don’t want to be spoken down upon, or want to deal with rude and short tempered individuals."
Profile photo of Jason Buchanan

Jason Buchanan

February 15, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jason Buchanan
"I am currently bundled for auto and home insurance through this State Farm Agent. When my previous Home Insurance premium through another agent went up, this office offered to 'help' get a new policy for me. Unfortunately for me, when they attempted to help to cancel the policy with my cancellation request, they sent the cancellation request to the wrong email address for my carrier. This caused the policy to never get cancelled and I was with two carriers for the entire year. Clive Gavin and his team had admitted fault to this mistake, but said that this error is not covered in their E&O (Errors and Omissions). I was fortunate enough to be able to have one of the policies cancelled/back-dated to recoup some of the financial losses. Ultimately, I was stuck having to pay $1700 extra for their error and additional costs for inspections to get a new policy. It took over a month for Clive to reach out to me personally, and rather than be apologetic, he was very egotistcal and rude and wouldn't let me finish my full thoughts. I DO NOT recommend this agency and have filed a complaint with the Florida Department of Divisions to see if there is anything that can be done to hold them accountable for their error."
Profile photo of Clare Howe

Clare Howe

February 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Clare Howe
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Bailey Rivers

Bailey Rivers

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bailey Rivers
"Been with State Farm, Clive Gavin, 25+ years. Always looking for ways to help us save on our policies. We have home and auto and he is awesome"
Profile photo of JAIMESANTACRUZ2712

JAIMESANTACRUZ2712

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JAIMESANTACRUZ2712
"Great customer service, friendly staff, very knowledgeable and with explanations easy to understand, better prices than my previous car insurance company"
Profile photo of Allison Ayee

Allison Ayee

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Allison Ayee
"The moment we stopped into Clive’s office we had the most sincere greeting!! We were treated respectfully and was told that Clive would help us with our new franchise business. Were under a time crunch and needed proof of commercial coverage ASAP!! Clive not only delivered on helping us reach our goal but also created an atmosphere that calmed our fears with humor, wit and of course his extensive knowledge of the industry!! Clive and his staff (Becca) are AMAZING!!! Thank you!!!!"
Profile photo of K S

K S

October 13, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by K S
"Marlene was friendly, helpful and professional. Really appreciate her help with a complicated policy issue."
Profile photo of shannon lee

shannon lee

October 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by shannon lee
"Tom Clements has been a joy to work with. He is so patient and so attentive. I am so thankful that I chose State Farm for all of my insurance needs"
Profile photo of Diana CB

Diana CB

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Diana CB
"Kuddos to Clive and Marlene ! Great communication skills during the whole new quote process ! Not to mention savings compared to my old car insurance . Glad to be a member of the State Farm family ! Thank you ! ❤️"
Profile photo of Margaret Thompson

Margaret Thompson

September 19, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Margaret Thompson
"Constant problems with the state farm application, Constant increases in my insurance when I'm elderly and have a perfect driving record. Recently I had to deal with a person answering phones and she actually called and texted me that my insurance was late, I thought it was strange because I am on automatic payments. Almost everyone is experiencing financial difficulties during this horrible economy..but she felt the need to call and text me about my payment. Omg..who does that? I've never been late and have been covered by state farm for 30 years. I had already called the main state farm office and advised them that I might be one or two days late but in all actuality it was a mistake on there part because my insurance wasn't even due yet. They made a mistake and changed my due date with my renewal. This office has had numerous issues and a high turn over with employees. No one should be harassed by their car insurance company! I have called the main state farm office so many times to complain about this office since and yet it keeps happening. At this point I'm done with this office and changing either my insurance company or my agent because again he's always out of the office and when I have spoken to him, he has no clue to anything that is going on..like an absent partner in a business. Absolutely ridiculous!"